generic/455: use thin volume for dmlogwrites target device
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 13:47:26 +0000 (09:47 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 16:45:18 +0000 (00:45 +0800)
commit96bcbcabd0f34dcd57f9349c8eea09523d69a817
treebf8056b6f59522b5a579cf6b19c7419b8d1bce61
parent9860712610612abbe17a8c9e575a66b383fee6ff
generic/455: use thin volume for dmlogwrites target device

dmlogwrites support for XFS depends on discard zeroing support of
the intended target device. Update the test to use a thin volume and
allow it to run consistently and reliably on XFS.

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/455