generic/60[78]: ensure the initial DAX file flag state before test
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 23:22:56 +0000 (15:22 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 16:41:13 +0000 (00:41 +0800)
commit976ca65307d2f0d16acb523833d15437bd0349f8
tree84bb83ce7bfbd70513f96ee7fd354214ed828565
parente05491b34134f37e0e6f20b50b58014c4ec7b70d
generic/60[78]: ensure the initial DAX file flag state before test

Since this test checks the behaviors of both the in-core S_DAX flag and
the ondisk FS_XFLAG_DAX inode flags, it must be careful about the
initial state of the filesystem w.r.t. the inode flag.

Make sure that the root directory does /not/ have the inode flag set
before we begin testing, so that the initial state doesn't throw off
inheritance testing.

[Eryu: change chattr command to xfs_io -c 'chattr']

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/607
tests/generic/608