btrfs: test incremental send after replacing directory with a file
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Sun, 25 Jun 2017 23:13:39 +0000 (00:13 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 03:14:29 +0000 (11:14 +0800)
commit97843b0910f5add5a3ba677c8330e7f4e5bf4f9d
tree11df3c3c4a4177a13a4feef158157c3b5d3e7caf
parent9f03a9a9ae6654f8e9ec5d6bb4f27e6210e832ac
btrfs: test incremental send after replacing directory with a file

Test that an incremental send/receive operation works correctly after
moving some directory inode A, renaming a regular file inode B into the
old name of inode A and finally creating a new hard link for inode B at
directory inode A.

This issue is fixed by the following patch for the linux kernel:

  "Btrfs: incremental send, fix invalid path for link commands"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/btrfs/147 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/147.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group