overlay: Test lost immutable/append-only flags on copy-up
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 19:03:33 +0000 (21:03 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 14:11:52 +0000 (22:11 +0800)
commit990feb5ac6a788b55ecd8af8a34a1212a44313c6
treea09b99d7bd320ac1ad0b05469cff96f0aca3b314
parent8911efb91e5e1ca4a63b8a13cc3e0925bff14752
overlay: Test lost immutable/append-only flags on copy-up

Chengguang Xu reported [1] that append-only flag is lost on copy-up.
I had noticed that for directories, immutable flag can also be lost
on copy up (when parent is copied up). That's an old overlayfs bug.

Fixing this requires some VFS API changes that Miklos has proposed[2]

[1] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-unionfs/20201226104618.239739-1-cgxu519@mykernel.net/
[2] https: //lore.kernel.org/linux-fsdevel/20210203124112.1182614-1-mszeredi@redhat.com/

[Eryu: referencing the thread of the pending fix]

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/075 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/075.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group