check: add CLI option to repeat and stop tests in case of failure
authorRitesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 03:31:44 +0000 (09:01 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 15:53:36 +0000 (23:53 +0800)
commit9b298bdf540f29a0571998dfd150dc614ef7f34b
tree6c916cade9322b69313502eea4d22fd66f93f4e9
parent46f896c0a55d4fd979f473dcd5742f67746e66ec
check: add CLI option to repeat and stop tests in case of failure

Currently with -i <n> option the test can run for many iterations,
but in case if we want to stop the iteration in case of a failure,
it is much easier to have such an option which could check the
failed status and stop the test from further proceeding.

This patch adds such an option (-I <n>) thereby extending the -i <n>
option functionality.

Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
check