generic: Add test for fallocate() PUNCH_HOLE|KEEP_SIZE
authorCalvin Owens <calvinowens@fb.com>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 01:13:41 +0000 (18:13 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 03:46:13 +0000 (11:46 +0800)
commit9d0c046534581265ef09ca5f2d4c83eb29610a9e
tree7d6cffb09f2ac367dca2d7387a057e8f15fdb035
parent2fd80caf7175ede6cc6d6927c857264467d1d005
generic: Add test for fallocate() PUNCH_HOLE|KEEP_SIZE

Verify that punching holes at ends of files does not alter st_size
if we pass FALLOC_FL_KEEP_SIZE to fallocate().

[eguan: add comment about xfs_io's fpunch KEEP_SIZE flag]

Signed-off-by: Calvin Owens <calvinowens@fb.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/420 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/420.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group