xfs: test fixes for new 5.17 behaviors
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 11 Jan 2022 21:50:30 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2022 05:00:58 +0000 (13:00 +0800)
commit9ecf4cbf3c372f77e8d61af22ac0017425ab9547
treeef0db686c9d9b1690807dacb7b7106d4a471da80
parent3925a4ec9d478e87ac242cdffc243b86de5a08aa
xfs: test fixes for new 5.17 behaviors

xfs/308 and xfs/130 are two tests that tried to mess with the refcount
btree to try to trip up the COW recovery code.  Now that we've made COW
recovery only happen during log recovery, we must adjust these tests to
force a log recovery.  Older kernels should be ok with this, since they
unconditionally try to recover COW on mount.

Add a helper function to unmount the filesystem with a dirty log and
convert the two tests to use it.  While we're at it, remove an xfs_check
test because xfs_check refuses to run on a dirty fs, and nobody cares
about xfs_check anymore.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/xfs
tests/xfs/130
tests/xfs/130.out
tests/xfs/308
tests/xfs/308.out