xfs: Check for extent overflow when trivally adding a new extent
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:15 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:44:40 +0000 (21:44 +0800)
commit9f8584434b588ed0b2be0eba4f8d02b6640e56aa
treee10d19a796c0c0066645e26de9f57a076c80753d
parentc25df583e373cefd3b00f0c1f3edde021003ea26
xfs: Check for extent overflow when trivally adding a new extent

This test verifies that XFS does not cause inode fork's extent count to
overflow when adding a single extent while there's no possibility of splitting
an existing mapping.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/529 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/529.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group