xfs: Check for extent overflow when punching a hole
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:17 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:47:14 +0000 (21:47 +0800)
commit9ffcdd4c78101263b352ac555c78b0590945c746
treebdf3c0ca2a1440a42d7ee5b74102e659e06e4e68
parentd9d2de11ef4899faebd3ad6b7152077a4ea01ea3
xfs: Check for extent overflow when punching a hole

This test verifies that XFS does not cause inode fork's extent count to
overflow when punching out an extent.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/531 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/531.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group