overlay: test encode/decode overlay file handles
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 06:12:19 +0000 (08:12 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 06:40:25 +0000 (14:40 +0800)
commita97f4505f252b10fb90b681b0cc58300266d9656
tree6d19e919994df63d58388e93f69bc174ebf81af5
parentea7ad43185ca0af84e2cb18ac22fc734b8df1513
overlay: test encode/decode overlay file handles

- Check encode/write/decode/read content of lower/upper file handles
- Check encode/decode/write/read content of lower/upper file handles
- Check decode/read of unlinked lower/upper files and directories
- Check decode/read of lower file handles after copy up, link and unlink

This test requires and enables overlayfs NFS export support. NFS
export support depends on and requires overlayfs index feature.

This test covers only encode/decode of file handles for overlayfs
configuration of all layers on the same base fs.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/050 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/050.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group