xfs: fix filestreams tests when rtinherit=1
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 02:57:00 +0000 (18:57 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 13:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0800)
commitacb981a4e55b90f0f8dfc51341acb27b42186ef2
treee064bc0e54e60ca020fff9c132b28a571f3136f9
parent48aa331f2181f298ea76a88ae3d114093057632a
xfs: fix filestreams tests when rtinherit=1

The filestreams allocator can only be selected for files that reside on
the data volume.  In commit ee3e0010, we sprinkled calls to
_require_no_rtinherit in the filestreams tests so that there wouldn't be
regressions reported if the filesystem is formatted with -d rtinherit=1.

This unnecessarily limits test coverage because userspace can control
the device selection parameters quite easily with xfs_io chattr.  Make
the filestreams tests unset SCRATCH_RTDEV so that the allocator isn't
thrown off by the rtbitmap consuming space on the data device.

Fixes: ee3e0010 ("xfs/realtime: add _require_no_rtinherit function")
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/filestreams
tests/xfs/170
tests/xfs/171
tests/xfs/172
tests/xfs/173
tests/xfs/174
tests/xfs/445