build: allow building with latest xfslibs on 32-bit Linux
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 22:31:42 +0000 (14:31 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 2 Dec 2016 11:31:02 +0000 (19:31 +0800)
commitadcc60c6bf6aa10eb54309b712c1359bb4216eb4
tree63b103c23ffb387487efb25c46fdc1208600f661
parentc3aba25afa87fb8adb1228a13068c2078d9157bc
build: allow building with latest xfslibs on 32-bit Linux

The next version of xfslibs will require that its users enable
transparent largefile support.  This broke building xfstests on
32-bit Linux because _FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 was not getting defined
when testing for xfs headers.  Fix this by defining
_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 when doing configure checks for the xfs
headers.

It was not necessary to define _FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 for the actual
build because it's already done, in builddefs.in.

The problem could also be solved by adding AC_SYS_LARGEFILE to
configure.ac.  It's debatable, but I chose not to do that because it
might give the impression that it affects the actual compilation of
the test programs and not just the configure checks.  (Since not all
.c files include config.h first, a _FILE_OFFSET_BITS definition in
config.h wouldn't always take effect.)

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
m4/package_xfslibs.m4