overlay: test nlink accounting of overlay hardlinks
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:02:05 +0000 (15:02 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:39:06 +0000 (13:39 +0800)
commitaf55e91fd2ea5c927c888e1df134f63968025563
treeb36943dbe404b3beae2dd52e4f783bc4345ff7e9
parent7b4d655bb815a9ec5f54a5b8102c7d4a4df9c75e
overlay: test nlink accounting of overlay hardlinks

nlink of overlay inode should account for the union of lower
and upper hardlinks.

persistent overlay union nlink is stored in an extended attribute
on the upper inode.

In order to test persistent overlay nlink accounting, the test is
repeated with both warm and cold dentry/inode cache.

[eguan: add comments on what fields report_nlink prints]

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/033 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/033.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group