generic: test that encrypted filenames are presented without collisions
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Tue, 16 May 2017 22:46:15 +0000 (15:46 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 10:15:35 +0000 (18:15 +0800)
commitb245c5e43f28be788f768c260ebb8ec4e6e481cc
treec807da79338645ee6b8c2d80ebb12e9fa7cf475b
parent704c27f69fa13f0ba14f458deeac2df1a7a5f5ff
generic: test that encrypted filenames are presented without collisions

Add a test which creates many similarly-named files in an encrypted
directory, then verifies they can be deleted without access to the
encryption key.  This is a regression test for two related bugs which
caused presented names to "collide" and point to the wrong inodes.
These bugs were present in the original versions of ext4 and f2fs
encryption, and they were fixed in v4.12-rc1.

Cc: linux-fscrypt@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/435 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/435.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group