build: replace lowercase letters regex with POSIX character class in Makefile
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 10:03:49 +0000 (18:03 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Jul 2018 17:29:12 +0000 (01:29 +0800)
commitb29b8b077e0502c9595de5dd605f836d3fd80453
treeb538d6f0e7cd1c05fda2c54a3895cccc479e455f
parent08ec45b0b131ac37d0091b47516c2051b75a2a23
build: replace lowercase letters regex with POSIX character class in Makefile

Latest glibc changed some rules of sorting and regexes, the usage
likes "[a-z]" maybe not only stand for lowcase letters a..z in
different locale. Similar issues include [A-Z], [0-9] and so on.

For example, in en_US.UTF-8 locale, [a-z] means aAbBcCdD...zZ, it
stands for both of uppercase and lowercase. Currently this issue
cause `make install` fails on system with new glibc.

So use POSIX character class to instead of [...] group, something
likes [:lower:], [:upper:], [:alpha:], [:alnum:], etc... are common.

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/Makefile