aio-dio-append-write-read-race: abort if we encounter syscall errors
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 01:22:37 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 04:22:27 +0000 (12:22 +0800)
commitb5b3e2220ace9f91ef8b9fc3b7593b1a3e46117d
tree028fc0e7f0045f82c02d34cc8ea086e56fd17809
parent90eaf3d7447c4e9d428f6213438a2c966cf18123
aio-dio-append-write-read-race: abort if we encounter syscall errors

If any of the library calls return error codes, just print out a message
and abort the test.  Whoever wrote the write test did not check for
write failures, which means that if we ENOSPC without writing anything
then the reader thread will loop forever trying to read.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
src/aio-dio-regress/aio-dio-append-write-read-race.c