xfs: Check for extent overflow when adding/removing dir entries
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:19 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:49:12 +0000 (21:49 +0800)
commitb721a2174344f660691eb27a206721501abedf66
tree9dfaa97d9ade1c51d6b9b97098ad40be01a62689
parent224a6745873e3b09c51f8f6675afcab6497da2ff
xfs: Check for extent overflow when adding/removing dir entries

This test verifies that XFS does not cause inode fork's extent count to
overflow when adding/removing directory entries.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/533 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/533.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group