common: rework _require_ext4_mkfs_feature
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 22:49:19 +0000 (17:49 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 04:07:48 +0000 (12:07 +0800)
commitbe341e36fd02cc73cb8360c7a61d406eb00cc48d
tree2fd32524b9f5f988f4f21096b9611c0784551b4f
parentd79448aefec98fbc32b1ec0bcf30a2dd3c122be1
common: rework _require_ext4_mkfs_feature

In all of the places where we need check to see if mkfs.ext4 can
support a set of file system features, we also should be checking to
see if the kernel can support those file system features.  So rename
_require_ext4_mkfs_feature to _require_scratch_ext4_feature, and
actually format the file system in $SCRATCH_DEV.

Also allow ext4/306 to run on systems where mke2fs doesn't support
the "64bit" option.

Signed-off-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/rc
tests/ext4/003
tests/ext4/025
tests/ext4/026
tests/ext4/306