generic: add test for zero range over a file range with many small extents
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 10:32:02 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 16:19:01 +0000 (00:19 +0800)
commitc235b26103e8846ae956922a8c14be91f3208d69
tree79712134b8aefcd91a909b9c9b7604087ef10613
parent85de6a5e5395198c1f20f3e4e4373087fe4fb92a
generic: add test for zero range over a file range with many small extents

Test a fallocate() zero range operation against a large file range for which
there are many small extents allocated. Verify the operation does not fail
and the respective range return zeroes on subsequent reads.

This test is motivated by a bug found on btrfs. The patch that fixes the
bug on btrfs has the following subject:

 "btrfs: fix metadata reservation for fallocate that leads to transaction aborts"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/610 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/610.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group