generic: show locks info owned by dead process
authorXiong Murphy Zhou <xzhou@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2018 07:53:53 +0000 (15:53 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 14:53:21 +0000 (22:53 +0800)
commitc2c34214652a49aadce6349f6aa4d0955c82801e
treeea7f725a9722059f68c15eacb7a05b70de9decae
parenta4f1e0a585fd9771ac6c07521357aa27ced311c0
generic: show locks info owned by dead process

Regression test case for kernel patchset:
    fs/lock: show locks info owned by dead/invisible processes

Open new fd by exec shell built-in, then require exclusive lock
by flock(1) command. Checking /proc/locks for the lock info.

This patchset post by Konstantin Khorenko <khorenko@virtuozzo.com>
has not been merged v4.18-rc8.

[Eryu: require $FLOCK_PROG and add more comments]

Signed-off-by: Xiong Murphy Zhou <xzhou@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/504 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/504.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group