generic: factor out helpers for fs-verity built-in signatures
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 22:35:34 +0000 (14:35 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 16:49:37 +0000 (00:49 +0800)
commitc363e7a1fca59895520b2747c5d0ffc43d181950
treeaeefff92b8b0e11cf66abcce431d3869752306b6
parent976ca65307d2f0d16acb523833d15437bd0349f8
generic: factor out helpers for fs-verity built-in signatures

The test for retrieving a verity file's built-in signature using
FS_IOC_READ_VERITY_METADATA will need to set up a file with a built-in
signature, which requires the same commands that generic/577 does.
Factor this out into helper functions in common/verity.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
common/verity
tests/generic/577