btrfs: send with no-holes enabled, fallocate and hole punching
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Mon, 20 May 2019 08:55:47 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 May 2019 11:21:51 +0000 (19:21 +0800)
commitc37f9a66df677580bb4bae1824a41d418ff1d686
treec8802f43775ab462ab28e07aceac34456f53a128
parent9f2e4554c53df3bdc88d58538577e6c6ee86db72
btrfs: send with no-holes enabled, fallocate and hole punching

Test that an incremental send with not corrupt data when the source
filesystem has the no-holes feature enabled, a file has prealloc
(unwritten) extents that start after its size and hole is punched (after
the first snapshot is made) that removes all extents from some offset up
to the file's size.

This currently fails on any kernel version starting from 3.16, and it's
by a patch titled:

 "Btrfs: incremental send, fix file corruption when no-holes feature is enabled"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/188 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/188.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group