generic: fallocate two bytes at block boundary
authorMax Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2019 10:38:46 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Oct 2019 08:54:45 +0000 (16:54 +0800)
commitc599af2ca621b226afdd911b6d238fec35a85546
treef844f7258f4d01fdf4913ec5525ea6f07706f4ac
parentfa85aa649760bfd9d6599e0f56dd74bf845d0579
generic: fallocate two bytes at block boundary

Allocating two bytes at a block boundary with fallocate should allocate
both blocks involved.  Test this by writing data to both bytes
afterwards and see whether the on-disk size increases (it should not).

This is a regression test for the kernel patch "xfs: Fix tail rounding
in xfs_alloc_file_space()".

Signed-off-by: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/568 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/568.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group