overlay: test encode/decode overlay file handles with renames
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 06:12:21 +0000 (08:12 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 06:40:43 +0000 (14:40 +0800)
commitc68eba8a2b5b1e7ae03a26309510874f7a72d5e8
tree410c921b83ba64583652c6e94f6392fc41e5fb7a
parent1af8bac6c98c3ad161fdd7f1a59478a83257d742
overlay: test encode/decode overlay file handles with renames

- Check decode/read of file handles after rename of parent
- Check decode/read of file handles after rename of grandparent
- Check decode/read of file handles after move to new parent
- Check encode/decode/read of file handles in non-upper overlay

This test requires and enables overlayfs NFS export support and merge
dir rename support (redirect_dir).
NFS export support depends on and requires overlayfs index feature.

This test covers only encode/decode of file handles for overlayfs
configuration of all layers on the same base fs.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/052 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/052.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group