fssum: add support for checking xattrs
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 16:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 07:34:43 +0000 (15:34 +0800)
commitc7d96baf9ccff535d128816e3236738d7d4e0051
treecdef5dc5bb10fa12ecff6188c0163a5cace018c0
parent378722046a7bec3bd7ccfbd0b0bee00f59814964
fssum: add support for checking xattrs

Currently fssum, mostly used for btrfs test cases that test the btrfs send
feature, ignores completely the existence of xattrs. This change teaches
fssum to find xattrs and make them contribute to the checksum of a
filesystem, so that we can catch filesystem bugs regarding missing, corrupt
or not supposed to exist xattrs (i.e. that an incremental btrfs send does
not forget to create, update or remove xattrs).

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/fssum.c