src/attr_replace_test: limit size of extended attribute value
authorLuis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 08:28:36 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 May 2019 08:11:55 +0000 (16:11 +0800)
commitc9589693233df821378ae3c7760930abba890a56
tree971729c5b1833c613614153f5857844308d97a7d
parent828d146a86c74906ba82301cf391e38f952a697a
src/attr_replace_test: limit size of extended attribute value

The maximum size for extended attribute values is 65536 (XATTR_SIZE_MAX).
Since there are filesystems that can set blksize to really big values
(CephFS for example has a default of 4M), it's easy to have this test
failing with fsetxattr returning -E2BIG.

Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/attr_replace_test.c