overlay: test ro/rw fd data inconsistecies
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:12:12 +0000 (22:12 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 14:54:46 +0000 (22:54 +0800)
commitd04d4bc07dc5aad7fa2b174a010533d13502ab43
tree59f900bb0661fe6c84fc5c6261d8d83318822f96
parent47038bbea58b3fbb49870238bf8c9377eed7e8e8
overlay: test ro/rw fd data inconsistecies

Introduce a new test to demonstrates a known issue with overlayfs:
- process A opens file F for read
- process B writes new data to file F
- process A reads old data from file F

This issue is about to be fixed with a patch set by Miklos Szeredi.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/016 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/016.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group