build: Stop relying on OpenSSL
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Thu, 25 May 2017 17:41:34 +0000 (13:41 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 07:27:22 +0000 (15:27 +0800)
commitd0ef33ce972dd3dbb6e308dc9937e4dc88b768ff
treee01de769bfae062529abfcd86a6c3e1b1989aa3b
parentc51ab0a8502e9387f3bdecb53699b422464fd5b1
build: Stop relying on OpenSSL

The OpenSSL dependency was added for one program, fssum, and it needs
it only because it needs a md5 implementation.  Use Solar Designer's
openssl compatible implementation of md5 so we no longer need to
depend on OpenSSL.

Since the OpenSSL libraries are not always available, we had to add
extra complexity to test to see whether fssum exists.

The other problem with depending on the OpenSSL libraries is that
shared library compatibility situation is terrible; a fssum binary
built on a system using libssl1.0.0 is *NOT* run on a system with
libssl1.0.2, since the shared libraries are incompatible even across a
minor version bump.  (Sigh.)

Signed-off-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
README
configure.ac
include/builddefs.in
m4/package_ssldev.m4 [deleted file]
src/Makefile
src/fssum.c
src/md5.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/md5.h [new file with mode: 0644]