generic: test exceeding max file size via INSERT_RANGE
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 22:17:01 +0000 (15:17 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 May 2018 06:24:07 +0000 (14:24 +0800)
commitd0f42b25301041ee5c72025d0a00cc3b5f3dc3da
treeef192412ae6b8aa5981cb5904c80434aac5ffe13
parent0c2896508f44a61431d0dee9257154adc3c42561
generic: test exceeding max file size via INSERT_RANGE

Test how the "insert range" fallocate operation interacts with the
maximum file size (s_maxbytes).

- Shift extents past the max file size (exposes an ext4 bug).
- Increase i_size past the max file size (exposes an xfs bug).

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/485 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/485.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group