xfs/084: fix test program status collection and processing
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 7 Jul 2021 00:21:39 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Jul 2021 14:32:55 +0000 (22:32 +0800)
commitd72d1ba33055fa12307ab3df487461e20804fd5d
tree2cb88cd952ed145e29076881749ab2a544f3ced3
parent473cf6fb2e5e6f3c472cf68d5c96907bd5f7b7d0
xfs/084: fix test program status collection and processing

On a test VM with 1.2GB memory, I noticed that the test will
sometimes fail because resvtest leaks too much memory and gets OOM
killed.  It would be useful to _notrun the test when this happens so
that it doesn't appear as an intermittent regression.

The exit code processing in this test is incorrect, since "$?" will
get us the exit status of _filter_resv, not $here/src/resvtest.  Fix
that as part of learning to detect a SIGKILL and skip the test.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/084