common/config: support f2fs-tools v1.9 and later
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Mon, 9 Apr 2018 18:55:39 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 13:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0800)
commitd7b767f90586290655c15acb6ba7375efa2236c1
tree6bc4ed1a3df9de79afbd1edca04640e689afe81f
parent09c5e9bc89166ad96a22b256756aee9aefc743a7
common/config: support f2fs-tools v1.9 and later

Pass the -f option to mkfs.f2fs when it appears to support it.  This is
required by f2fs-tools v1.9 and later in order to format the filesystem
even when an existing filesystem is detected.  But earlier versions did
not accept this option.

mkfs.f2fs doesn't yet have an option to print its version number.  So,
to detect a new enough version we grep for -f in the help output.  This
also works for mkfs.btrfs, so we switch that over to the same method
rather than grepping for "force overwrite" in the binary.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Acked-by: Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/config