overlay: add unionmount tests with multi lower layers
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2020 11:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 13:33:31 +0000 (21:33 +0800)
commitda3796a56fd963fddfa8d8a59bfd7143cdbde8d5
treeb86cbc5c2bd1222f9ddc2c33a92b306a20e4f8e1
parent35c7a37928fdf62b044898e80cb7f704f4827858
overlay: add unionmount tests with multi lower layers

The tests with multi lower layers rotate the upper layer into a lower
layer on specific operations such as mkdir, rename and link.
That provides test coverage for redirect_dir and index features.

The following variations are covered:
1. All layers all on scratch fs (--ov=10 --samefs)
2. All layers on scratch fs expect for lowermost on test fs (--ov=10)
3. Lowermost layer on test fs, one layer on tmpfs and the rest
   on sratch fs (--ov=10 --maxfs=1)
4. Lowermost layer on test fs, one layer on scratch fs and the rest
   are unique tmpfs instances (--ov=10 --maxfs=10)

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
15 files changed:
tests/overlay/103 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/103.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/104 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/104.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/105 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/105.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/106 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/106.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/107 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/107.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/108 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/108.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/109 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/109.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group