common/rc: perform _require_metadata_journaling check on overlay base fs
authorChengguang Xu <cgxu519@icloud.com>
Sat, 6 Jan 2018 08:23:58 +0000 (16:23 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 11:02:21 +0000 (19:02 +0800)
commitdbb857f8d17c21dae662abe9a554a5f1bce8c545
tree70fa8680998effce971db3be497f1f4eb4a597f3
parentdc325ce8cafd6a319f3e6d24a5b76c7e156af1ba
common/rc: perform _require_metadata_journaling check on overlay base fs

Currently generic shutdown tests are enabled on overlayfs by
extending _require_scratch_shutdown() to check shutdown support for
overlayfs, some of those tests also call
_require_metadata_journaling() to inspect whether test filesystem
support metadata journaling or not, so need to extend
_require_metadata_journaling() as well to check metadata journaling
support for overlayfs in case shutdown tests run on uncommon
overlayfs setup and fail. For example, base filesystem of overlayfs
is ext2 or ext4 with noload mode.

Metadata journaling check is based on base filesystem configurations
and  because -overlay option saves those configurations to
OVL_BASE_*, adding restore/override the configurations before/after
the check.

Tested ext2, xfs, ext4(load/no-load mode) as base filesystem of
overlayfs in single and multi section configurations.

[eguan: update _notrun message]

Signed-off-by: Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@icloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/rc