xfstests: generic/314, test sgid inheritance on subdirs
authorCarlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:46:13 +0000 (16:46 -0300)
committerBen Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2013 21:26:09 +0000 (16:26 -0500)
commitdcc683c9ab512639351e36b868aebac6347eb11a
treebae0f8c2491622f9c0a9bdca2ce041a0af318657
parent8db8559b89a07c41c04e25be90d0283600671d88
xfstests: generic/314, test sgid inheritance on subdirs

Tests if subdirectories created on the filesystem will properly inherit sgid bit
when this is set on the parent directory, once the process has the properly
permissions to create a subdirectory, this, should inherit parent's sgid bit if
this is set and irix_sgid_inherit sysctl is disabled.

V2: add missing source of "attr" file for _require_acls

V3: use _ls_l to filter out the selinux "."
    renumber to 314 to make the merge easier

V4: fix 314.out to the correct output

Thanks to Sandeen who have written this patch

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
tests/generic/314 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/314.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group