fsstress: run more than 2^32 operations
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 3 Nov 2021 16:12:06 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Nov 2021 13:01:33 +0000 (21:01 +0800)
commitdda3e2452d4e419ce511e765352bb36a2d706200
treec1aad7dab1db503e95822eee08aa35da8e8ccad2
parent955e0660288c50b4ce5eb9a80b4eb6b19b62d75a
fsstress: run more than 2^32 operations

Now that storage has gotten really really fast, we have to crank up
TIME_FACTOR to amusingly huge values to do things such as 10-day soak
testing.  "Un"fortunately, fsstress uses 'int' to count operations,
which means we get close to maxing out the 2^31 limit on operations in
fsstress.  Widen it to a long long value to take us to the heat death of
the universe, like we did for fsx a while back. ;)

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c