generic/529: use an ACL that doesn't confuse NFS
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 22:33:36 +0000 (17:33 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jan 2020 08:55:52 +0000 (16:55 +0800)
commitdda94e8088a7a1b3f36a7694a6fa156ca8605dcc
tree1faae78aa654d8801caacaebf2e1082247a8403b
parent6a31c46b1a44df94b133649af7515e2ef36c3bd6
generic/529: use an ACL that doesn't confuse NFS

For historical reasons having to do with Solaris ACL behavior, the Linux
client treats an ACL like the one used as an example here as equivalent
to a mode, causing listxattr to report that no ACL is set on the file.

(See the comment at the top of fs/nfs_common/nfsacl.c in the kernel
source for details, and the "bogus ACL_MASK entry" comment in the same
source file.)  This causes a spurious generic/529 failure on NFS.

As far as I can tell any ACL should trigger the original XFS problem.
So, modify it so as not to hit this odd NFS corner case.

Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/t_attr_corruption.c