reflink: ensure that we can handle reflinking a lot of extents
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 17:26:03 +0000 (09:26 -0800)
committerDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:39:05 +0000 (09:39 -0800)
commitddf6ff2f94643790365d7c36b65dc40b2c977c3b
tree67034e921615fce3935324773b9fd62dd3349180
parent37059d0ca723279d3bb87116ba66421f6806afc9
reflink: ensure that we can handle reflinking a lot of extents

Update the existing stress tests to ensure that we can handle
reflinking the same block a million times, and that we can handle
reflinking million different extents.  Add a couple of tests to ensure
that we can ^C and SIGKILL our way out of long-running reflinks.

v2: Don't run the signal tests on NFS, as we cannot interrupt NFS
clone operations.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
[hch@lst.de: don't run on NFS]
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
12 files changed:
.gitignore
src/Makefile
src/punch-alternating.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/175
tests/generic/175.out
tests/generic/176
tests/generic/176.out
tests/generic/297 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/297.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/298 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/298.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group