common/config: don't hard-code SELinux context
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 17:55:46 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 09:13:45 +0000 (17:13 +0800)
commitde88e28a1d3330760616bc8c08e269a18b3af869
tree4f4dfc44be1bc94e504536f2291784e7274e6b8c
parentb4d26d40527af1cfcf1f97e47e0fe1cb001cf3c7
common/config: don't hard-code SELinux context

If SELinux is enabled, by default xfstests mounts its filesystems
with "-o context=system_u:object_r:nfs_t:s0" so that no SELinux
xattrs get created and interfere with tests.  However, this
particular context is not guaranteed to be available because the
context names are a detail of the SELinux policy.  The SELinux
policy on Android systems, for example, does not have a context with
this name.

To fix this without having to manually override
SELINUX_MOUNT_OPTIONS, just grab the SELinux context of the root
directory.  This is arbitrary, but it should always provide a valid
context.  And if for some reason someone is actually running
xfstests in a specific SELinux context that needs files labeled with
a particular context, then they may still override
SELINUX_MOUNT_OPTIONS.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/config