xfs: Fix the situation that mount operation rejects corrupted XFS
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2018 11:58:28 +0000 (19:58 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 04:34:57 +0000 (12:34 +0800)
commitded188b86096e2845e59dedae6050c7f254a96bb
tree5ae411b55a042f5c6652507fab9885b42090d28b
parent7022f85ca72f3b0fda02b903e2ef99c803e836f2
xfs: Fix the situation that mount operation rejects corrupted XFS

On upstream kernel, running some tests which corrupt XFS on purpose
got the mismatched output. e.g. running xfs/087:
------------------------------------------------
 + check fs
 + corrupt image
 + mount image
-+ modify files
-broken: 1
 + repair fs
 + mount image (2)
------------------------------------------------

It is reasonable for corrupted XFS to be caught and rejected by mount
or read/write operation.

Fixes: 0828657542ea ("xfs: fix blocktrash fuzzers")
Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
42 files changed:
tests/xfs/086
tests/xfs/086.out
tests/xfs/087
tests/xfs/087.out
tests/xfs/088
tests/xfs/088.out
tests/xfs/089
tests/xfs/089.out
tests/xfs/091
tests/xfs/091.out
tests/xfs/093
tests/xfs/093.out
tests/xfs/097
tests/xfs/097.out
tests/xfs/099
tests/xfs/099.out
tests/xfs/100
tests/xfs/100.out
tests/xfs/101
tests/xfs/101.out
tests/xfs/102
tests/xfs/102.out
tests/xfs/105
tests/xfs/105.out
tests/xfs/112
tests/xfs/112.out
tests/xfs/113
tests/xfs/113.out
tests/xfs/117
tests/xfs/117.out
tests/xfs/120
tests/xfs/120.out
tests/xfs/124
tests/xfs/124.out
tests/xfs/125
tests/xfs/125.out
tests/xfs/126
tests/xfs/126.out
tests/xfs/235
tests/xfs/235.out
tests/xfs/337
tests/xfs/337.out