btrfs: test send with prealloc extent beyond EOF and hole punching
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 11:40:17 +0000 (12:40 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Aug 2018 12:51:08 +0000 (20:51 +0800)
commitdf949b94f0555e8ef192c9b35f3f22a5f5bb572c
tree88fdb323f481cd66545c1aa8456e31549d315591
parentc911bcb568a90767129e9b4a545b86232d636129
btrfs: test send with prealloc extent beyond EOF and hole punching

Test that an incremental send operation produces correct results if
a file that has a prealloc (unwritten) extent beyond its EOF gets a
hole punched in a section of that prealloc extent.

This test is motivated by a bug found in btrfs which is fixed by a
patch for the linux kernel titled:

 "Btrfs: send, fix incorrect file layout after hole punching beyond eof"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/169 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/169.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group