generic: add test of file mode when setfacl fails
authorErnesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 05:51:50 +0000 (02:51 -0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0800)
commite1f216ddf6defc027d886d04a0a915deb119f152
tree08eade68216e367ca72a0d9518cb540b05be7de6
parentc82ca8fd263cbdb83f460006547e8cbd8c267d90
generic: add test of file mode when setfacl fails

Check that the group permission bits of a file are not altered when
setfacl fails. At the time of this patch the test fails for at least
ext2, ext4, jfs and btrfs.

The failure in setfacl is induced by filling the device and setting
as many user attributes to the file as possible. For xfs this is not
enough, and the test will not run.

[eguan replaced setfattr with $SETFATTR_PROG and added enospc group]

Signed-off-by: Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/449 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/449.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group