btrfs: test incremental send after swapping same file with two directories
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 13:15:32 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 09:35:26 +0000 (17:35 +0800)
commite240c4a965a5425976323ba39c7b1d4db609a241
treeb0816db70c7ccc0e384eca543bf9c6865a48e109
parent03abb090754c9068e90fceeafe6da96f72f46519
btrfs: test incremental send after swapping same file with two directories

Test an incremental send operation after doing a series of changes in a
tree such that one inode gets two hardlinks with names and locations
swapped with two other inodes that correspond to different directories,
and one of these directories is the parent of the other directory.

This currently fails on btrfs, the receive of the incremental send stream
fails. This is fixed by a patchset for btrfs which has two patches with the
following subjects:

  "btrfs: send, orphanize first all conflicting inodes when processing references"
  "btrfs: send, recompute reference path after orphanization of a directory"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/222 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/222.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group