overlay: test constant ino with nested overlay over non-samefs lower
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 14:14:23 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Feb 2020 07:29:58 +0000 (15:29 +0800)
commite288b4bade12d075625dc83721a12e196fdbb535
tree8042f57c8fea4bb58836686770d3a6a38f40c07a
parent0482218a3dc35e4911ef2d6922948f0640f52677
overlay: test constant ino with nested overlay over non-samefs lower

Also test that d_ino of readdir entries and i_ino from /proc/locks are
consistent with st_ino and that inode numbers persist after rename to
new parent, drop caches and mount cycle.

With nested xino configuration, directory st_ino is not persistent and
its st_ino/d_ino/i_ino values are not consistent, so test only non-dir
in this test.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/071 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/071.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group