fstests: check for filesystem FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR support
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 16:08:38 +0000 (19:08 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jun 2019 13:44:15 +0000 (21:44 +0800)
commite28c4e69a4335cb747c0e80b5c25f00fe4fa297c
tree16163ce8ce33c3acf00fffbdd7c27a0b74b963f1
parent8de6e5535b31f14c372107b1323cb16692a70df7
fstests: check for filesystem FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR support

With "_require_xfs_io_command chattr <letter>", check that
flag can be set/cleared using FS_IOC_FSSETXATTR ioctl, similar
to "_require_chattr <letter>" and FS_IOC_SETFLAGS ioctl.

Update the documentation and the tests that use
"_require_xfs_io_command chattr" to test filesystem support
and not only xfs_io support.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc
doc/requirement-checking.txt
tests/generic/553
tests/xfs/260
tests/xfs/431