shared/032: add options for reiser4
authorChristian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de>
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 20:55:47 +0000 (12:55 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:50:06 +0000 (20:50 +0800)
commite28ee0bdac4cbe65694d4933b1bcf76c5c6ec5c1
tree6c9a3d8b62d4c7cb49b410e566b28d643d2b8a53
parent108d8cde1c4e6524306e7f23dd137f36e090b628
shared/032: add options for reiser4

Last night I had xfstests running and after a while it hung at
shared/032 because I had reiser4progs installed and it was waiting
for input:

-----------------------------------------------------------------
mkfs -t reiser4 /dev/ram0
mkfs.reiser4 1.2.1
Format release: 4.0.2
Copyright (C) 2001-2005 by Hans Reiser, licensing governed by
reiser4progs/COPYING.

Block size 4096 will be used.
Linux 5.5.0-rc5-amd64 is detected.
Uuid 2006a590-832a-49f5-9317-cf91bf866dd7 will be used.
Reiser4 is going to be created on /dev/ram0.
(Yes/No):
-----------------------------------------------------------------

The patch below adds an option (cf. reiserfs the line above) so that
the test continues.

Curiously enough the test still "succeeds" for reiser{fs,4} (and jfs
too) because the userspace tools don't appear to have a routine to
check for "contains an existing filesystem", but that could be
addressed in a different patch.

Signed-off-by: Christian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/shared/032