common/xfs: work around a hang-on-stdin bug in xfs_admin 5.11
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 01:08:15 +0000 (18:08 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 13:22:56 +0000 (21:22 +0800)
commite3b376a1680e5b646f9aef72b0fa8aa1a7feaa51
treece223e5e9e996fa02f8b0b6d22bc89fdd81b24d8
parent3750c2698d93e477aa3e2a5d5d4b759b16080cd2
common/xfs: work around a hang-on-stdin bug in xfs_admin 5.11

xfs_admin in xfsprogs 5.11 has a bug wherein a caller who specifies an
external log device forces xfs_db to be invoked, potentially with zero
command arguments.  When this happens, xfs_db will wait for input on
stdin, which causes fstests to hang.  Since xfs_admin is not an
interactive tool, redirect stdin from /dev/null to prevent this issue.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/xfs