generic: add a test for umount racing mount
authorBoris Burkov <boris@bur.io>
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 19:05:56 +0000 (12:05 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 13:51:08 +0000 (21:51 +0800)
commite444aa56c917a55acb6772e05526ffc9a86458b2
tree6f3e1c798ff84f33737b7361238eb11442b630fd
parent191f1148cf37914459d1956661607d866789497d
generic: add a test for umount racing mount

Test if dirtying many inodes (which can delay umount) then
unmounting and quickly mounting again causes the mount to fail.

A race, which breaks the test in btrfs, is fixed by kernel commit
48cfa61b58a1 ("btrfs: fix mount failure caused by race with umount")

Signed-off-by: Boris Burkov <boris@bur.io>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/604 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/604.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group