xfstests: Refactor release scripts to conform to using git archive
authorAndrew Dahl <adahl@sgi.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2013 18:17:09 +0000 (12:17 -0600)
committerBen Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2013 16:55:23 +0000 (10:55 -0600)
commite5f1a13792f20cfac097fef98007610b422f2cac
tree696556a0e280e97bd8563aebb8d90868a64d60be
parent8322038f2ba9d0fca910f54113e8536fd57bb1fd
xfstests: Refactor release scripts to conform to using git archive

Refactored release scripts to conform to using git archive

When generating a release, there is a risk of some files being
stale, such as configure and the m4/autotools temp files. This
is fixed with a clean at the beginning of release generation.
In addition, there is no uniformity in the current method of
source tar generation between xfs utilities. Using git archive
solves this issue across all utilities.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Dahl <adahl@sgi.com>
Reviewed-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Makefile
release.sh