generic: check the behavior of programs opening a lot of O_TMPFILE files
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:49:05 +0000 (12:49 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:46:30 +0000 (20:46 +0800)
commite6703b903a5025b3eccac758f5bdd8e847f62c39
treed257e573ed3718dde8f78b13068345f541003dd5
parentf98cc2256bbef3ee63d60cba965d3f64ad4ca743
generic: check the behavior of programs opening a lot of O_TMPFILE files

Create a test (+ helper program) that opens as many unlinked files as it
possibly can on the scratch filesystem, then closes all the files at
once to stress-test unlinked file cleanup.  Add an xfs-specific test to
make sure that the fallback code doesn't bitrot.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
13 files changed:
.gitignore
src/Makefile
src/t_open_tmpfiles.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/530 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/530.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/531 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/531.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group
tests/xfs/501 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/501.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/502 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/502.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group