xfs: stress XFS delalloc indirect block reservations
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 15:15:53 +0000 (10:15 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:35:15 +0000 (15:35 +0800)
commite78ae074b2ab3db4b850fc59421edaa2d543e2bc
treed88b56b91955af7c3565e1431283e6eb2d6967fb
parent0e13e40b247a1cc1039a37a0eebc26243ae8695e
xfs: stress XFS delalloc indirect block reservations

This test is based on generic/033, which originally used zero range
operations to reproduce indlen reservation problems. Zero range now
includes a pagecache flush before it updates extents, which means
generic/033 is no longer able to reproduce the problem it was
originally written to test.

Create a new test that uses an XFS-specific mechanism (in DEBUG
mode) to induce delalloc extent splits and reproduce the problem
originally reproduced by generic/033. In addition, update the test
to include a larger buffered write pattern that is known to
reproduce premature indlen exhaustion on delalloc extents.

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/196 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/196.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group